Joseph J Eot

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Reseda, California

Need feedback about my invention

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Dont know if someone patent it because my uncle said he was going to steal it and havent got paid from it but I did receive a booklet didnt read it yet because my eyes is blurry everytime I try reading it just want to know if everything is alright

Invent Help Reply:
We are in receipt of the above referenced review.
This individual is not an InventHelp client. We have received multiple requests to contact him regarding our services, which we have done; however, he has never chosen to move forward with our services. This individual’s concerns seem to stem from a family issue rather than from his contact with InventHelp.
Sincerely,
Maura Robbins
Compliance Manager
View full review
Anonymous

JUST SAY NO!

Don't do it! Warning, Warning, Warning, they will take you to the cleaners!

We are 13k poorer. With NO invention in sight. The submission list is LIES! They won't give you the contact information to the companies, or the contact person for each company.

Your suppose to just TRUST that they are doing this when I in fact found that they are not, and had the proof, and still they are taking me to the cleaners! JUST SAY NO!

Run away as fast as you can, don't give these crooks a penny! Cant sleep at night, sick to my stomach, want to cry!

Invent Help Reply:
We would be more than happy to help this respondent, but he needs to identify himself to us. The companies to which we submit our clients’ invention information have signed Confidentiality Agreements agreeing to review our clients’ inventions in confidence. We update our inventor clients on any responses we receive as a result of these submissions. While InventHelp provides a useful service to inventors, it is unfortunate that it’s so difficult to obtain the outcome that inventors desire. This respondent’s depiction of our services is inaccurate and misleading. Our company has positive reviews on many forums, an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, etc. We wish the respondent would contact us directly to discuss his concerns.
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
1 comment
Guest

i read the contract and was able to cancel the contract of $13,652.11 caise it says you can within 7 days of signed contract date by certified mail letter

Anonymous
map-marker Houston, Texas

Invent Help - Anonymous Review from Houston, Texas

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I HAD AND I AM STILL HAVING A TERRIBLE TIME WITH THIS COMPANY! I could no longer pay for their services and they keep billing me even though I wamt to cancel their services they wont allow me to because they will tell you you only have seven days after you make a contract with them to cancel the contract thats no time at all it all sounds great and they tell you success stories and how some peoples inventions were made but you realize that your about 14,000 in debt and when youve almost half way paid it off you still have nothing but a bill to pay off and if you dont they send you in to collections which dings your credit report every time beware stay away from this company and research about half of these success stories or more are all paid people advertising for this company and im tired of this ruining my life I cant get anything in credit anymore heres some real advice save up some money and start a business if you want to make something that will be hard but rewarding and stay away from these scammers at all cost you have been warned!

Invent Help Reply:
We would be more than happy to help this respondent, but the respondent needs to identify himself to us. Our contract is a two year service providing inventor assistance. If a client wishes to pay for the services over time that does not negate his responsibility to pay for the services in full and payment should not be based on the outcome of which there are no guarantees. Furthermore, our inventor success stories are not paid advertisers. The respondent should contact us so that we can address his concerns.
View full review
Reason of review:
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Anonymous
map-marker Jersey City, New Jersey

Invent Help - Egycorn Review from Jersey City, New Jersey

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Why they let stealers like them working??FRAUD

Invent Help Reply:
We can find no records to indicate that this consumer is an InventHelp client. He did not pay our company any money nor did we provide any services. It is unfortunate that he chose to use this forum when he has no link to InventHelp whatsoever.
View full review
Artrell Trp
map-marker Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Invent Help - Invention Service Review from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Review ›

The saddest part about life is when you really need your family and so-called friends no one will ever be there for you been crying all day

Invent Help stole my idea and I want the world to know: Twin Back To Back Home Theater

ISSUE NOT RESOLVED

In 1991 I thought of inventing a back-to-back TV that you can view from both sides but watch different channels at the same time the TV will also come out to two separate TVs that's side by side in 2001 I went through invent help in San Francisco California to help me patent MY idea I gave them I believe $2,000 I was outraged to only get a book in the past couple of years I've been trying to get people to help me on how to file a patent without giving them any information or details of what the idea was now on August 21 2016 I'm looking on Facebook and the makers of LG intra home system is now selling my TV for for $10,000 I called InventHelp to see if I can get a copy of the book I bought from them and they told me they have record of it but can't send me any information because all information was deleted out the system and all they have is my name and that I did pay for a research that's what they're calling it I asked them with crying tears if they could just send me the information they do have and I was told no and why did I need My information this is so crazy right now I feel like I'm in a dream that I'm never going to wake up out of I'm poor and I'm black and don't nobody give a *** but me I just want to crawl under a rock and die like this is my TV my idea that I came up with and I trusted InventHelp and this is what they did to me so my idea I can't even think like my heart is breaking into right now thanks for listening

Invent Help Reply:
We believe this consumer to be an InventHelp research client from 2003. Her concerns stem from her discovery in 2016 of a product similar to her invention. Similar concepts are a common occurrence in this industry. While we would like to be able to provide the consumer with her research material, unfortunately, due to the 13 years that has elapsed, we are unable to provide her with that information.
View full review
Reason of review:
Bad quality
3 comments
Guest

Its unfair that you were victimized by this company! I am sorry to hear about the hearty you endured.

I know this makes you feel terribly violated.

Think of the strength you displayed during past crises as a indication of your resiliency, this too will pass. Continue to pursue inventions you have a great mind don't let this mishap discourage you or take it away.

Guest

Just look at this as a lesson learned and create something else. Trust me, if you came up with that, you can come up with more! Don't give up!

Guest

Yo bro my name is sean. Trust me plenty of people have done that to others.

Including invent help. A brilliant mind like yours should not go to waste. If you thought of that, then i know you can think of something 10x better. Use that as motivation to get you somewhere you never thought possible.

You can be successful you just gotta keep pushing homie. Dont ever think about giving up bro. More people in the world care about you than you think bro.

Because i care. All those people who dont give a *** now, tell them not to come around when your bank account starts looking like a phone number.

View more comments (2)
Anonymous
map-marker Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Invent help $12,000 Scam. warning

First, I was told that my Invention idea sounded great, before I paid my money of course. I was also told that no invention idea like mine has been found.

After hearing this 'good news' I paid a total of $5,950. I was encouraged to finance the balance with Universal Payments Corporation at PO Box 2759 Pittsburgh, PA 15230.(800) 766-****)As long as I was making payments, I was receiving letters that my invention is being shown to investors. However, last year I noticed that only one month after I made my last payment (for a total of $12,000), I received a letter stating that my invention can't be marketed because a similar invention has been found. (not the exact words, but the same meaning) I have copies of the letters and all receipts.

I can't find my down payment receipt of $4,500. However, when I went on-line to verify the Invent help Office address in Lafayette, Louisiana (4010 West Congress Street #205, 70506, there was a message on-line stating that this Invent Help office is closed.

Invent Help Reply:
We would be more than happy to help this respondent, but the respondent needs to identify himself to us. The respondent’s explanation of the services is not accurate. We do not evaluate inventions or state or imply success to any of our inventor clients. While we do perform a limited competitive check usually through catalogs, it is impossible to adequately check the marketplace for similar products. We do not understand his statement with regard to a similar product as we do not provide any correspondence stating that an invention cannot be marketed because of a similar product. The respondent should contact us so that we can address his concerns.
View full review
Reason of review:
Problems with payment
3 comments
Guest

wow I hate hearing that but my friend guy I work with just went to this company not even two months ago and had along talk or you 100% sure their closed and again I am sorry too hear that I am crying about only have of the money to have put out but not with this company I was planning on going to meet them after I got my PPA not before I am just tried of the run around but my friend likes this company and he is super smart and wise

Guest

More info at www.facebook.com/inventhelpvictims

Guest

Put the bums out of business! File a complaint with the FTC - www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov !

View more comments (2)
Asif Ald
map-marker Sarasota, Florida

Invent Help - All inventors must read this warning!

Inventhelp offers a free “inventors package” that includes a “Non-Disclosure Form & Confidential Agreement” which they want to you to fill-out and return for a free review.

After a week or so, an “invention consultant” will call you (or send an email) to tell you that your idea has been “accepted” by their firm. Additionally, they’ll tell you that: 1) your idea has tremendous potential, 2) their research dept. is very excited about it, 3) they’ve never seen anything like it, 4) there’s nothing else on the market that is similar, and 5) you could make a lot of money.

Next, they’ll send you a contract for $300 – $1500 for “a research report,” and they’ll tell you that if the report comes back “negative” – you’ll receive a full refund (beware: none of these reports are negative or critical). In fact, each report is filled with standard language (boilerplate) that describe the various stages for developing any invention. You might also receive “a preliminary” patent search (which is completely unreliable) along with a drawing and some other useless information. At the conclusion of the report, it will state that your idea is sound, practical, or useful. So, now the company wants to submit your idea to the manufacturing “industry” and bilk more money from you.

Within ten days, you’ll receive an “Invention Submission Agreement” asking for $2,000 – $20,000 that will provide completely useless services for developing and promoting your idea. They’ll probably give you a choice: you can pay a very high amount and keep 90% of your “future royalties” or you can pay a few thousand dollars less and keep 65% – 70%. This ploy is just a trick to encourage you to pay the highest fee and keep the highest percentage of “royalties” (that you’ll never see) – for example: you can pay $12,000 and keep 90% of future “royalties” or pay $10,000 and keep 80% or pay $8,000 and keep 70%. Most inventors choose the $12,000 – 90% plan because they’ve been convinced by the salesman (invention consultant) that they’re going to make millions.

They may also want to file a “Design Patent” which only protects the exact outer shape of your idea. However, a Design Patent does not protect the way the invention works. In some cases, the invention company will offer to file a “Provisional Patent Application” which does not protect the design and function of your idea. This application simply registers your invention at The US Patent Office on a specific date for $130 and gives you one year to file a real patent application (non-provisional). After the one year has expired, you will still need to file a real patent application (usually $8,500 – $15,000 for a simple invention). Needless to say, the invention company has no intention of paying for a real patent application that offers the only form of legal protection.

Your consultant will continue to deceive you by stating that: 1) the company will use every form of promotion to license or sell your invention, 2) you could receive a “cash-buyout” of millions of dollars, 3) you might receive a 5% royalty in addition to a huge upfront payment, and 3) they will pay all the costs associated with securing a royalty agreement (beware: they rarely – if ever – receive any legitimate interest from reputable manufacturers, corporations, venture capitalists, or organizations).

Now, this is just a small dose of the lies, misrepresentations, and outright deceptions that you will encounter with every single invention marketing company that asks you for money. So, how do they stay in business? Well, many of these firms have been closed down by the Federal Trade Commission. However, new ones keep popping-up who are more clever than their predecessors. For example, in their contracts, they include mandatory “Warnings to Inventors” that disclose the high-risk nature of inventing and the fact that most inventors lose their money. Federal and State laws require all invention companies to include a long list of warnings that describe the perils of trying to launch a new product.

The problem is that the salesman (invention consultants) are unbelievably skillful at dismissing these warnings and know exactly how to keep you hyped up. When you speak to a salesman on the phone (or in their office) they are well-rehearsed at making you believe that your invention has a very good chance of success; and it’s one of the best they’ve ever seen. Also, they’ll pump you up by saying: “this could be your one chance to make a fortune.”

The salesmen will stop at nothing. They’ll call you day and night to tell you how excited they are about your invention. They’ll also tell you that if you don’t market this invention – someone else will – and they’ll make all the money. The truth is: your salesman will say anything to motivate you to pay the fee because they receive a huge commission on your payments. In fact everyday, your salesman is telling other inventors the same exact lies that they’re telling you. Somewhere along the line, these salesman have lost their conscience and will say whatever is necessary to get your money.

You may find it hard to believe that these “nice consultants” are devious liars because they all sound so sincere on the phone or at their office. They seem to be your best buddy, but in reality they’re your worst nightmare; they know that you’ll never make a dime, and they couldn’t care less. For these consultants – it’s all about the commission.

Question: Are all fee-based invention marketing companies a scam? YES! (especially those that advertise on TV and the internet).

Within 4 months, you’ll feel the pangs of regret and realize that your invention company has absolutely no expertise in marketing inventions. Call the Attorney General in Pittsburg - they know all about Inventhelp and its former names: Invention Submission Corp, Invention Marketing Inc., IntroMark and others.

Invent Help Reply:
This is not an InventHelp client. The description of the services is not accurate; our pricing is clear and concise and there are no pricing options available; our patent referral services do not include a provisional patent, etc. This is not our company.
View full review
Reason of review:
Pricing issue
7 comments
Guest

Omg thank you! You just saved me $13,000!

Everything you mentioned was explained to me! I'm supposed to pay a down payment on Monday! Now it won't happen. They already got $1,000 for patent search.

I guess that's my loss now.

I'm canceling them out! I'm so bummed!

Artrell Trp

Review ›

The saddest part about life is when you really need your family and so-called friends no one will ever be there for you been crying all day

Invent Help stole my idea and I want the world to know: Twin Back To Back Home Theater

ISSUE NOT RESOLVED

In 1991 I thought of inventing a back-to-back TV that you can view from both sides but watch different channels at the same time the TV will also come out to two separate TVs that's side by side in 2001 I went through invent help in San Francisco California to help me patent MY idea I gave them I believe $2,000 I was outraged to only get a book in the past couple of years I've been trying to get people to help me on how to file a patent without giving them any information or details of what the idea was now on August 21 2016 I'm looking on Facebook and the makers of LG intra home system is now selling my TV for for $10,000 I called InventHelp to see if I can get a copy of the book I bought from them and they told me they have record of it but can't send me any information because all information was deleted out the system and all they have is my name and that I did pay for a research that's what they're calling it I asked them with crying tears if they could just send me the information they do have and I was told no and why did I need My information this is so crazy right now I feel like I'm in a dream that I'm never going to wake up out of I'm poor and I'm black and don't nobody give a *** but me I just want to crawl under a rock and die like this is my TV my idea that I came up with and I trusted InventHelp and this is what they did to me so my idea I can't even think like my heart is breaking into right now thanks for listening

Guest

More info at www.facebook.com/inventhelpvictims

Guest

so every knows if they read this part there is another company called Davidson in Pittsburgh PA who operates just like this company mention

Guest

Valuable commentary ! I am thankful for the insight - Does anyone know if my assistant could possibly acquire a fillable a form form to complete ?

Elonzo Job

That was perhaps the best explanation I have seen, about these BS places. I had the same experience about 30 years ago, but thank GOD that I only went for what they called a FREE consultation at that time, and didn't lose any money.

(The Company name was different back then, but it's probably the same place/people).

I am planning to share your post with everyone I know, who has a product, or an idea, and may think that this is the way to go, if you wouldn't mind. The internet is more valuable than most people think.

ANYTHING you need to find out about ANY person, place, business, school, or service, is right at your fingertips, if you just take the time to LOOK! Thank you for sharing your experience.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Elonzo Job

The Shuuk - All inventors must read this warning!

They make profit while the dreams of their customers die. Do not let this company fool you.

As we are all hard working people looking to make our dreams come true and should not be ripe off from company that are not real.

I know this is not going to sit well with me I will be moving foward with this matter.

Shuuk created a unique online voting system which is wide open to manipulation and accept negative votes as well. That allows you to vote for himself and agains others.

What is more – not only once? IT’S NOT ONE MAN –ONE VOTE.

IT’S ALLOW S YOU TO VOTE FOR YOURSELF AND AGAINS OTHERS IN a MEANTIME.One man - four votes? How generaous …

As we know traditionaly votes are positive votes only. The negative votes system is manipulable, unlike the ones we have now- we only vote in favor of a single candidate (or a list of candidates) and not against a candidate. The only trustfull and legal voting system is that when voters voting over the internet were required to insert their PIN or tracks all incoming votes based on the unique IP address.

Not including any malicious pratices as multiplay negative voting. BUT WAITE; there is more ….. We noticed as well that during the contest someone had unauthorized access to the voting system and manipulated the votes. I would accept the results when the election is free and clean.

I cannot accept fraud. In addition, no one signs for the machines when they show up. No one’s responsible for watching them. Through the help of friends who had access to servers, he were able to rack up 1,000s of votes in less than an hour.

Hacking voting machines is easier than you can ever imagined. You can download online for free couple of programs who can changed your identities (like getting a new IP address) and submitt a vote again. They can be used with a browser to give you a certain degree of anonymity online by using a distributed network of relays run by volunteers. Read below; https://www.justinribeiro.com/chronicle/2009/07/10/how-to-use-perl-tor-and-curl-to-game-an-ip-check-voting-engine/ The Browser protects/annonymizes you by bouncing your communications around a distributed network of relays run by volunteers all around the world.

In this effort it takes the ip address of the end of the relay channel and not that of your machine/router. The true moral of this story is if the vote counts are not made public, you can pick any one you want as the winner. Gaming online voting has been around since the invention of online voting so In a good will I sent couple of messages to Tamara G. Kleinberg and Jenny Rons to warn them that their sistem is corrupted and asked them to advice what action they will take.

They preferred do not reply on my message. I believe they know what they are doing and they are guided by experts on how to get legislations passed. They are fully aware of this issue and still have face to required non refundable inventor’s investment to submit for participation of $297. Perhaps you know, debit cards provided to fraud company’s victims were used to pay for Caribbean vacations, NFL tickets, Dom Perignon champagne, 'Girls Gone Wild' videos, and at least one sex change operation.

Do you tolerate this? We all together have to avoid invention promotion scam and take steps to prevent others falling victim. We have to eliminate waste and fraud.

We must do this. Mihail Mihaylov Phone- UK (44)1782 ****95 Skype; mihail.mihaylov77 http://innovative-fitness-solutions.com/

View more comments (6)
Aramys M
map-marker Cape Coral, Florida

Resolved: Fraud

Updated by user Jan 28, 2020

I contacted you guys and the issue was resolved, thank you

Original review Jan 21, 2020

I will do a video with all information that I have about your fraud ,you are the biggest shame of USA ,and every body should know,,,you help to destroy dreams, you help to destroy credit,,you help to destroy future, I have proof of that and the world will see it, right now I am a specialist in social networks and marketing, only for your information

Invent Help Reply:
We are aware of this respondent. He contracted with our company nearly 4 years ago for assistance in
submitting his invention to industry in an attempt to obtain a good faith review. Our records indicate
that we performed the respondent’s services in accordance with his contract until such time that he
stopped paying for the services. In fact, the respondent’ account with the payment company is several
thousand dollars in arrears. Nevertheless, we will reach out to the respondent in an effort to resolve
this matter.
View full review
Reason of review:
Damaged or defective
Preferred solution:

Full refund

Lynanne Npe
map-marker Dallas, Texas

I was told that I need to call a number for customer service which that is the number that you guys gave me but I just called for customer service

I need to request a another copy of my E contract that was sent to me about my invention I can no longer find it in my email

Invent Help Reply:
We reviewed our records and we were unable to locate an individual by this name nor could we locate the telephone number provided. We attempted to reach this respondent by telephone, but we were unable to leave a message as the “mailbox was full.”
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Preferred solution:

I just wanna copy of my E contract signed e-signature contract

JeanCunningham C
map-marker Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Invent Help Invention Review from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Invent Help, helped themselves to my money onlY!

Notice the only thing that has been invented which was a hundred years ago is the Slip N Slide.

Do not let this company fool you.

It DOES NOT MATTER HOW MANY QUESTION YOU ASK NOR THE INFORMATION YOU READ, THIS COMPANY IS GOING TO TAKE YOUR MONEY AND RUN BESIDES RUIN YOUR CREDIT!

In the month of July of 2008, I went to the company called Invent Help.

This company is for people whom have inventions and want it on the Market Place.

Invent Help, helps people to launch their ideas and claims they help put your product in the Market Place.

I personally do not believe this to be true due to the fact of why I am writing to you today and the information I have been learning in the past few months.

I get is a lot of hot air!

On July 8, 2008 I was asked signed papers stating I give Invent help permission to research my product to see if there are any other products similar to my invention and to check the patent aspect of this product. The fee for this was $1000.00, which I agreed to pay and was paid in full based on Mr. Fosters information given me, at the time.

Mr.Joe Foster. whom is one of the spokes people for Invent Help.

The results came back as, there are not any products even close to my invention and the idea is patent-able.

I then was told I would have to pay a SMALL FEE for the Company Invent Help to get my product out into the Market Place which when a buyer comes a long , on top of the so called SMALL FEE which turned out to be $12,000.00, Invent Help wants from me , I would then pay Invent Help 22% of any offer made on my product if it is sold or displayed.

I was given a hundred papers or so to read.

I take all the information home to read with many of questions I needed answers to.

My main question was what if I say yes to all because I have money today, but I loose my job tomorrow and can not afford to pay being the payments are going to be $300 + dollars a month and the total amount due is $ 12,000.00 + . I explained to Mr. Foster I do not want to have a problem with my credit in the future nor do I want to be in debt over this?

Mr.Foster informed me and I quote The company that you will be paying your monthly payment to is a PRIVATE Company hired by Invent Help and works for us (meaning Invent Help) and will work with you if you have a payment problem and does not reflect your credit.

Mr. Foster said we (meaning Invent Help and Universal) will put your process on hold until you are able to pick up the pace of your payments and as far as your credit goes, being that Universal is a Private Company hired by US (meaning Invent Help), we have nothing to do with putting any marks on any persons credit if we had to stop the process of Marketing your product.

Money became extremely tight since January of 2010 and I have tried to understand why neither of these companies are willing to do what was said by the Invent Help company's Mr.Foster spokesman said BEFORE I SIGNED if I ran into a finance problem.

I have been arguing with both companies over this project for the past two months. Now I am out of $6,000.00 and my invention is not on the Market.

I called Mr. Foster and wanted to know why BEFORE I SIGNED the papers I was told one thing and a year later I have fallen on financial hard times, why is it that what was said by you (meaning Mr. Foster) when I signed the papers is not what is being done?

His reply is he will call the company and talk with them. In the mean time I have pulled my credit report and low and behold on my credit I am in the hole for 3 months of none-payment to the company of Universal which I was told is a private company and will not impare on my credit. I did get a call back from Mr. Foster and the reply is there is nothing he can do, he spoke to this person and that person. I said I do not understand , YOU SAID BEFORE I SIGNED TO AGREE TO THE TERMS, I WOULD BE ABLE TO STOP THE PROCESS AND PICK UP WHEN I AM BACK ON MY FEET AND THAT NO BAD CREDIT MARKS WOULD BE ON MY CREDIT!

I also told Mr. Foster UNIVERSAL IS ON my Credit Report.

This is not what you said would happen.

I know, not feel, I KNOW I HAVE SIGNED THESE PAPERS UNDER FALSE INFORMATION AND I WANT ACTION.

This company has NO RIGHT to have people sign papers under false information which is a bunch of smoke being blown in unmentionable places and being taken advantage.

I do not believe Mr.Foster when he says, he did not know the process would be unable to stop nor do I believe he did not know my credit would be marked BECAUSE HE SAID THIS WOULD NOT HAPPEN AND IT DID.

I believe he did know this information before I signed the papers and still had me sign these papers anyway, but just did not care as long as I signed and if in the future I would fall on hard times because he did his part in false having me sign these papers and he still collects his check with out a problem which means he has earned his Browne points for the company of Invent Help and Universal which now he is acting like Universal is the company I signed with, but I was told I am with Invent Help, but this is not the case. Suddenly Universal is the one calling the shots and the Company Invent Help is on the back burner as a sister company.

I want action.

On top of this, this SCAM COMPANY INVENT HELP sends me every 3 months the same list of companies Invent Help claims they have sent my product to.

It is the same ALL THE TIME With the same list of companies.

Its as though there are 20 companies in their data base and every other month they change the lay out of the list, but if you read the list, they are all the same just in different order.

DO NOT THINK FOR ONE MOMENT THAT THIS INVENT HELP COMPANY IS GOING TO PUT YOUR PRODUCT ON MARKET BECAUSE IT IS A SCAM AND BEFORE YOU PAY $300.00 TO $12,000.00 LISTEN TO ME.

Invent Help Reply:
We have been aware of this individual for many years. In fact, we worked with this client to resolve her concerns in 2012 and we mutually agreed to resolve any differences of any kind. The client agreed that she would not raise her concerns again in any forum.
View full review
263 comments
Guest

Anonymous that to me is a great idea! Honest Inventors trying to get our inventions to people who truly give ***!

Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience. Good Luck with your invention. My experience was very similar.

Norbert Fgu

Don't waste your time, hope, money and expectations!

To prove my point, why doesn't Invention Help company state their average customer success rate?

In other words, how many customers of theirs who have spent thousands of dollars paying Invention Help and all of those other misleading companies that will create a package describing your product and soliciting it to so-called "interested companies probably interested in your product/invention" whose product was NOT seen as important or profitable enough to want your product?

Show us the percentage of Invent Help customers that have had their invention accepted by the various companies that MAY/MIGHT HAVE BEEN INTERESTED!

The average success rate is ONLY 3% on every single one of these misleading Invention Help Companies! FACT!

And how come on the list of so-called satisfied customers of Invent Help have never listed their product to the people reading their posts on various websites?

That's because THEY NEARLY do NOT EXIST. Please, save your time and money and pride and DO NOT allow these type of "wishful thinking Invention Help Companies" to mislead you and draw you in when they are encouraging and allowing you to think and believe that your product could actually be one of the 3% products that are excepted by Product Manufacturing Companies.

Guest

I also paid over 12,000.00 dollars and got nothing in return

Guest

Now CEO of davison open another invention website.

Guest

Reza;

My friend i am 64 years old this guys f me 25 years ago

they sent me a package and i drown and explain my idea in that package with confidentiality letter and sent it back to them and i never hear from them for two month.

I received a magazine and my invention exactly the product which was my idea was in that magazine for sale. they business is stealing your idea and they play with you for month and sale your idea to Chinese manufacturer or investors here .

Guest

Thank you! It's now 2016, and I was about to write to them on an invention that I have. Not now!

Guest

They got me for $15,000 and they basically did a patent search and made a computer drawing of my invention...THEY ARE CRIMINAL!!! If you are thinking about working with Invent Help DONT!!! Go buy a car instead of throwing money away on NOTHING!!

Guest

So is patent USA the same? How is it supposed to work because they want us to pay for blue print and for one he signed a confidential form...

We haven't paid for anything yet but we got a call from patent USA and said no out of pocket fees? I am lost, help!!

Guest

I went through a similar situation but realized I was sweet talked after investing half. I paid for a book & a basic patent search that a high school student could produce all for $1000.

The company has a 1% success rate?!? The second meeting didn't go so well, as I told him this was a crock of ***.

View more comments (262)
Miguel V Smi

Major league sports iPad uses

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Sep 16, 2019

of course the company has no record, my idea was solid at the item, and was brushed off telling me it was a security risk for NFL or any national sport to use ipads because of hacking. few years later i see ipads on the field, i see this company taking users ideas and using it for there own profit.

Original review Aug 17, 2019

I posted my idea about using ipads in mayor league sports instead of the old binders couches would use, i was told no, its not going to work bla bla... Invent Help wrote me off. year or so later i started seen ipads on the fields, i will be taking this to court.

Invent Help Reply:
We reviewed our records and determined that we have no evidence of a client with this respondent’s name or telephone number. The respondent evidently discovered a concept which he believes is similar to his invention. The reality is that similar concepts are one of the many risks inventors face every day. However, if in fact the respondent did meet with an InventHelp representative, he would have signed our “Statement of Confidentiality And Non-Use” which states:
-
“InventHelp hereby agrees that the idea, invention, or product you are disclosing and which you believe to be your own original creation shall not be used, sold, assigned or disclosed to any other person, organization or corporation without your permission, and further, that none of the employees, agents, officers, or directors of InventHelp shall utilize the same in any manner unless specifically agreed to by both parties in a Submission Agreement, which may be entered into at a later date.”

This Statement of Confidentiality and Non-Use remains in effect whether the respondent contracted with our company or not.

Furthermore, our company literature, contracts, advertisements and company disclosures make it clear that we do not evaluate inventions. In fact, every prospective client, on their initial contact with our company, signs our Affirmative Disclosure Statement which states: ”We do not evaluate or appraise the merit or marketability of your idea or invention.”
View full review
Pros:
  • Non
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Loss:
$230000
Preferred solution:

Let the company propose a solution

Orena Yoq

Refund

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I can’t get a hold of anyone from this company to get a refund and don’t understand how this issue I have been having for several days now is become a problem when I was told o can have a refund !

Invent Help Reply:
Over 3 years ago, this respondent contracted with our company for assistance in
submitting her invention to industry in an attempt to obtain a good faith review and
reviewing any interest which may be expressed. The respondent’s claim that she was
told she could cancel is not based in fact. Our “Notice of Cancellation” is in bold print
on all of our contracts. In fact, this respondent signed her signature directly below our
“Notice of Cancellation” on 3 separate contracts on April 14, 2016. The cardholder
had until April 25, 2016 to cancel her agreements. She chose not to do so. To now,
over three (3) years later, to attempt to obtain a refund for the services she is received,
is unfair and unjustified.
View full review
Kevin l Wnd

Inventhelp help is a scam ,don’t throw your money away!!!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

They claim they could do things they’ve never done. It’s got to the point where they dont return phone calls.

I want my money back.

Ms.lark the Pittsburgh office administrator admitted the work done was garbage. Kevin at the Richmond office knew inventhelp was under fire when he took my money, and I want it back!!!!

Invent Help Reply:
We are very well aware of this respondent. We have unsuccessfully attempted to resolve his concerns. He has been repeatedly abusive to every representative with whom he has spoken. His statement that we do not return phone calls is simply not true and disingenuous at best. Furthermore, his statement that our company representative agreed with his assessment is also outrageous and untrue. We believe we provide our services to the everyday inventor in an honest and forthright manner in what is considered a very difficult industry.
View full review
Terry K Yde
map-marker Rio Rancho, New Mexico

Resolved: Invent Help - In my opion Inventhelp SUCKS

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Nov 26, 2018

Invent Help and I have come to an acceptable agreement. Both parties are walking away on good terms.

Original review Nov 19, 2018

In November of 2015 we paid $845 for a patent search. By January 2018 we had the results in a very nice book that showed other similar ideas, but that were not like ours.

In February 2018 we signed a two year contract with Annette Van Zag. She was very excited about our idea. She explained how the process worked. We paid $11K for their so called services.

We started the patent process and was awarded the status of patent pending. Invent Help's design team came up with the brochure for our product. The next phase was for an attorney to start working on our patent. Meanwhile, Invent Help goes to "work" marketing our idea for us.

We receive an exciting letter with a list attached of the first 25 companies that our idea was promoted to. We excitedly opened and reviewed the list. NONE of the companies on the list had anything to do with our idea. They sent us the wrong list!

(It had another hopeful inventor's code number at the top) We called to let them know they sent us someone else's list and asked for them to send the correct list several times. We never received the original list. Nor did we receive the promised DVD of our product. Every few months we would receive another list (all were correct).

In October of 2017 we were awarded our patent! A very exciting day. November 2018 as we are reviewing our lists of companies from Invent Help's data bank we are discovering that 90% are not even affiliated with our idea, 5% are closed or bankrupt. The remaining 5% were companies that had to do with our idea.

Now since we are out of contract we found LAMBERT AND LAMBERT on the internet. For $200 they will look over your idea and you receive a professional evaluation of your idea within 6 weeks. And they do. Don't give up on your idea.

Check out Lambert and Lambert. Do your research.

There are a lot of other companies out there. STAY AWAY FROM INVENT HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

In my opinion the good reviews on Invent Help come from their own employees.

Invent Help Reply:
Nearly 3 years ago, this respondent contracted with our company for assistance in submitting his invention to industry in an attempt to obtain a good faith review. We also referred the respondent to an independent patent attorney for the preparation and prosecution of a design patent on his idea. As a result of that patent referral, the respondent was granted a utility patent for his invention. With regard to our submission services, our records indicate that his services were performed in accordance with his contract, in their entirety and in a timely manner.

There are some inaccuracies in this complaint. With regard to the respondent’s comment regarding a DVD of his product, we confirmed with him that he did not contract nor did he pay for that service. The complainant’s statements regarding the companies in our InventHelp® Data Bank to which we submitted his invention are inaccurate. Our Data Bank consists of companies that have agreed to review InventHelp inventions in confidence and they tell us what types of product ideas they wish to review. We also explained in detail how we individually selected each company to which we submitted his invention. We also investigated these specific companies and believed all were suitable and appropriate choices for the complainant’s invention.

InventHelp has been in business for over 35 years. We have a superior record of performance and integrity in a very difficult industry. We do what we promise, and we back it up in writing. While we believe InventHelp® has executed more licensing agreements than any other competing invention submission company, success is not typical. For most inventors, success is the exception, and not the rule. We would like nothing more than for all of our inventors to have success, but unfortunately, that is not a reality. We are extremely proud that we go to great lengths to make inventors aware, both verbally and in writing, of the difficulty in bringing a new product to market. However, despite our efforts to inform inventors of this difficulty, some inventors become upset with InventHelp if their inventions do not become commercially successful.

While we do not believe this to be a valid complaint, we nevertheless reached out to the respondent and amicably resolved his concerns. We are pleased that the respondent updated his post and rating regarding our company as we have done nothing wrong. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Sincerely,

LARK BLASI
Compliance Manager

View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Joshua F Tlp
map-marker Staten Island, New York

Huge Ripoff from InventHelp!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I met with a rep 12 years ago, pitched my invention he loved it there was nothing like it in the market at the time. I invested my money about $16,000.

Nothing was getting done just more and more money wanted by patent lawyers.

Cause IH already got my money Angry hooked me up with more thieves and liars what a waste of my hard earned money! *** Wtf

Invent Help Reply:
According to this complaint, this consumer’s services would have been completed over 10 years ago. Due to the amount of time that has elapsed, the fact that we no longer have physical records, no working telephone number to reach the client and no response to an email we sent to him, it is virtually impossible to adequately respond to the allegations in this complaint.
View full review
Kriste Zjp

Stolen idea but didnt get it right by far!!

Hello i just want to let everyone know that invent help did not HELP ME..THEY STOLE MY IDEA. I sent in a blueprint of how my invention, Heel Saver, would look like.

They never got back with me on my idea. So I was just searching on Amazon one day and low and behold, there was the product called Heel Saver. What they developed looks horrible. It looked nothing like my blue print.

What should I do about this.

Should i be able to make another blue print and send it to myself for the post mark. And will I have to change the name of my invention??

Invent Help Reply:
We do not believe that this respondent is an InventHelp client. This post is completely false and ridiculous. We have been in business for over 34 years, helping inventors submit their ideas to industry. We do not steal inventions. In fact, any perspective client of InventHelp, would have signed a Confidentiality and Non-Use Agreement with us which states in part “…the idea, invention, or product you are disclosing…shall not be used, sold, assigned or disclosed to any other person, organization or corporation without your permission.”
View full review
Cons:
  • Way they stole my invention
  • Way my idea was taken and made into their own
Reason of review:
Bad quality
Preferred solution:

let me help get the right product out to consumers

Brands Related to Invent Help

Inpex Online reviews and complaints

Inpex Online

0 Reviews

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article